Best Licensed Online Casinos in Canada at a 10 CAD Deposit: Who Actually Confirms It
Plenty of casino comparison pages list a $10 CAD deposit as though every licensed Canadian operator supports it identically. They don't. Only one operator in this market has a publicly confirmed, specific $10 figure tied to a named payment method: theScore Bet, via Skrill. Everyone else either sets a different minimum, varies it by payment method, or simply doesn't publish a number precise enough to call "confirmed." Here's how the operators actually compare once you look past the marketing pages and check what each one states directly.
theScore Bet: The One Hard Number
theScore Bet's cashier confirms a $10 CAD minimum for Skrill deposits specifically, processed instantly with no fee attached. New accounts carry a $2,000 CAD initial deposit limit that rises to $250,000 once identity verification is complete, a structure typical of AGCO-regulated operators registered with iGaming Ontario. This is the anchor figure for the entire $10 deposit conversation in Canada right now, and it's worth being clear that it applies to Skrill specifically, not necessarily to every payment method theScore Bet offers.
PointsBet and bet365 Canada: Same Regulatory Tier, Different Cashier Details
Both operators sit under the same AGCO and iGaming Ontario framework as theScore Bet, which means the same consumer protection standards and dispute process apply. Neither has a $10 minimum confirmed with the same specificity as theScore Bet's Skrill figure in the source material behind this comparison. That's not a knock against either operator, it just means a Canadian player targeting exactly $10 should check each one's own cashier page directly rather than assuming parity with theScore Bet's number.
PlayNow BC and PlayOLG: A Different Kind of "Licensed" Entirely
These two aren't licensed private operators in the AGCO sense at all. PlayNow BC is run directly by the BC Lottery Corporation, and PlayOLG is Ontario's own government-operated platform, sitting apart from the AGCO-licensed competitive market that theScore Bet, PointsBet, and bet365 operate in. Both carry direct provincial Crown corporation oversight, which is its own form of consumer protection, just structured differently. Visa and Mastercard are confirmed directly at PlayNow BC, and card minimums at government-run platforms like these tend to sit close to this $10 range, though a specific figure isn't confirmed here with theScore Bet-level precision.
The Six Curaçao-Licensed Names, Compared
Cloudbet, mBit Casino, BC.Game, Stake.com, BitStarz, and 7Bit Casino all hold Curaçao Gaming Control Board licenses and have each been operating for years, a real regulatory credential even though it's a different category from Ontario's AGCO framework or a provincial Crown corporation. 7Bit Casino stands out here because it confirms Visa and Mastercard directly, which theScore Bet and PointsBet also do, giving it a clearer card-deposit path than the other five. The rest lean toward crypto-first funding, where a fraction of a dollar in BTC, ETH, or a stablecoin clears well under $10 CAD without a stated minimum tied to any fiat figure at all. None of the six has a specific $10 CAD minimum confirmed the way theScore Bet's Skrill floor is confirmed; treat any page claiming otherwise for these six with some skepticism until you check the operator's own cashier page.
Here's the full comparison in one place:
| Casino | Confirmation status | License/Regulator | Payment method noted |
|---|---|---|---|
| theScore Bet | Confirmed on site: $10 CAD via Skrill, instant, no fee | AGCO / iGaming Ontario | Skrill |
| PointsBet | Not confirmed with the same precision | AGCO / iGaming Ontario | Not stated in this piece |
| bet365 Canada | Not confirmed with the same precision | AGCO / iGaming Ontario | Not stated in this piece |
| PlayNow BC | Not confirmed at $10 specifically | BC Lottery Corporation | Visa, Mastercard |
| PlayOLG | Not confirmed at $10 specifically | Ontario Crown corporation | Not stated in this piece |
| 7Bit Casino | Not confirmed at $10, but card support confirmed directly | Curaçao Gaming Control Board | Visa, Mastercard |
Why This Distinction Gets Blurred So Often
Aggregator sites building "top $10 casinos Canada" lists usually pull minimum deposit figures from a shared data feed or a competitor's table rather than checking each operator's live cashier individually. Once one site publishes a $10 figure next to an operator's name, incorrectly or not, it tends to get copied forward by the next five sites without anyone re-verifying it. That's how a number that was only ever confirmed for one operator and one payment method ends up attached to a dozen names it was never actually confirmed for. Checking the operator's own cashier page directly, rather than trusting a comparison table, is the only reliable way around this.
So Which One Actually Verifies at $10?
If the goal is a deposit you can point to with a confirmed number attached, theScore Bet's Skrill minimum is the one to use. If the goal is simply getting $10 CAD or its equivalent into an account with minimal friction, 7Bit Casino's confirmed card support and the crypto-first Curaçao operators both get there too, just without the same documented precision. The gap between "confirmed" and "probably fine" matters less for a $10 deposit than it would for a larger one, but it's still the honest distinction between what's stated directly and what's inferred from a general payment method being available.
One more distinction worth carrying into the decision: theScore Bet, PointsBet, and bet365 sit under Ontario's AGCO umbrella with a formal dispute process behind them, PlayNow BC and PlayOLG carry direct provincial government oversight, and the six Curaçao-licensed names operate under a Caribbean regulator with no domestic Canadian body to escalate a dispute to. That difference exists at every deposit size, not just $10, and it's the part of "licensed" most comparison pages skip over entirely.
A Practical Way to Verify It Yourself
Skip the comparison tables entirely and go straight to the source. Open the operator's cashier or banking page while logged into a real or trial account, select the payment method you actually plan to use, and look for the minimum figure the interface itself enforces rather than a number printed on a marketing page elsewhere on the site. This takes a few minutes longer than trusting a ranked list, but it's the only method that catches the gap between what's advertised and what a payment method actually requires once you're at the point of entering an amount. theScore Bet's Skrill minimum held up under exactly this kind of check, which is part of why it's treated as the reliable figure throughout this comparison rather than just another claimed number.